BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - President

Navigation and service

to welcome page

Focusing on people - offering security. Creating opportunities. Living change.

The President

Porträt der Präsidentin Jutta CordtSource: © BAMF │ A. Salzmann

Jutta Cordt has been the President of the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees in Nuremberg (BAMF) since 1 February 2017.

Having studied law from 1983 to 1989, she started working as a trainee for the higher civil service at North Rhine-Westphalia Regional Employment Office in Düsseldorf, after which she spent seven years as Director-General for Administration for the employment offices in Duisburg and Hagen.

Jutta Cordt worked from 2001 to 2002 first of all as an advisor for personnel development at the Headquarters of the Federal Employment Agency, before she transferred via the Secretariat of the "Hartz Commission" at the Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs to the Employment Office in Ravensburg, where she worked as Director-General for Job Placement and Counselling.

In 2003 she became Regional Director in Rhineland-Palatinate-Saarland as operational manager. She returned to the Headquarters of the Federal Employment Agency three years later, where she was responsible for managing unemployment insurance, including as manager. Jutta Cordt headed the management of the Agency’s Regional Office from 2009 onwards, first of all in Saxony, and from 2014 in Berlin-Brandenburg.

Jutta Cordt was born in Herne on 24 August 1963 and is married.

Date 1 February 2017

© 2018 Copyright by Federal Office for Migration and Refugees. All rights reserved.

BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Präsidentin

Navigation und Service

Präsidentin

Jutta Cordt ist seit dem 01.Februar 2017 Präsidentin des Bundesamtes für Migration und Flüchtlinge in Nürnberg (BAMF).

Nach ihrem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften 1983 bis 1989 war sie zunächst Trainee für den höheren Dienst beim Landesarbeitsamt Nordrhein-Westfalen in Düsseldorf und danach sieben Jahre Abteilungsleiterin der Verwaltung für die Arbeitsämter in Duisburg und Hagen.

In den Jahren 2001 und 2002 arbeitete Jutta Cordt erst als Referentin für Personalentwicklung in der Zentrale der Bundesagentur für Arbeit (BA), ehe sie über die Geschäftsstelle der "Hartz-Kommission" des Bundesministeriums für Arbeit und Soziales zum Arbeitsamt in Ravensburg als Abteilungsleiterin für Arbeitsvermittlung und -beratung wechselte.

2003 übernahm sie die Regionaldirektion Rheinland-Pfalz-Saarland als operative Geschäftsführerin. Drei Jahre später ging sie zurück in die Zentrale der BA und war u.a. als Geschäftsführerin zuständig für die Steuerung der Arbeitslosenversicherung. Ab 2009 war Frau Cordt Vorsitzende der Geschäftsführung der Regionaldirektion der BA, erst in Sachsen und ab 2014 in Berlin-Brandenburg.

Jutta Cordt wurde am 24. August 1963 in Herne geboren und ist verheiratet.

Datum 01.02.2017

Direktlinks zu den sozialen Medien