BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Vice President Tiesler

Navigation and service

to welcome page

Focusing on people - offering security. Creating opportunities. Living change.

Vice President Tiesler

Porträt des Vizepräsidenten Ralph Tiesler

Ralph Tiesler has been the Vice President of the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees (BAMF) since 1 October 2016.

Having first completed an apprenticeship in insurance, he studied law in Cologne and then served his preparation period (Referendariat) in Aachen in 1992, where he worked in the deployments division of the Federal Agency for Technical Relief.

He became head of division for "Deployments abroad and international matters" in 1995. In 2000 he was seconded as an advisor to the Federal Ministry of the Interior (BMI), where his functions included working in the division responsible for Civil Defence, NATO Matters, Disaster Prevention, the Federal Agency for Technical Relief, Humanitarian Aid and Warning Matters.

Ralph Tiesler worked from 2002 onwards in the Federal Office of Civil Protection and Disaster Assistance (BBK) as head of Directorate I with responsibility for Crisis Management. He became the Office’s Vice President in 2009.

On behalf of the Federal Ministry of the Interior, he established and ran the coordination office for the allocation of refugees (KoSt-FV Bund) in Munich from mid-September to the end of October 2015.

Mr Tiesler transferred to the Federal Ministry of the Interior in Berlin for six months in January 2016, where he headed the Task Force on Coordinating the Admission of Refugees and Asylum Applicants (KFA Task Force).

Ralph Tiesler was born in Neuss in 1959.

Date 11 October 2016

© 2018 Copyright by Federal Office for Migration and Refugees. All rights reserved.

BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Vizepräsident

Navigation und Service

Vizepräsident

Porträt des Vizepräsidenten Ralph TieslerQuelle: Amory Salzmann

Ralph Tiesler ist seit dem 01.10.2016 Vizepräsident des Bundesamtes für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF).

Nachdem er zunächst eine Ausbildung zum Versicherungskaufmann absolvierte, trat er nach dem Jura-Studium in Köln und dem Referendariat in Aachen 1992 als Referent in das Einsatzreferat der Bundesanstalt Technisches Hilfswerk ein.

1995 übernahm er die Leitung des Referates "Auslandseinsätze, Internationale Angelegenheiten". Im Jahr 2000 wurde er als Referent zum Bundesministerium des Innern (BMI), u.a. in das Referat für Zivile Verteidigung, NATO-Angelegenheiten, Katastrophenschutz, Technisches Hilfswerk, Humanitäre Hilfe und Warnangelegenheiten abgeordnet.

Seit 2002 war Ralph Tiesler im Bundesamt für Bevölkerungsschutz und Katastrophenhilfe (BBK) als Leiter der Abteilung I für den Aufgabenbereich Krisenmanagement verantwortlich. 2009 übernahm er dort die Funktion des Vizepräsidenten.

Von Mitte September 2015 bis Ende Oktober 2015 hat er im Auftrag des BMI in München die Koordinierungsstelle Flüchtlingsverteilung Bund (KoSt-FV Bund) eingerichtet und betrieben.

Im Januar 2016 wechselte Herr Tiesler für ein halbes Jahr ins Bundesinnenministerium nach Berlin, wo er den Stab Koordinierung der Flüchtlings- und Asylbewerberaufnahme (Stab KFA) leitete.

Ralph Tiesler wurde 1959 in Neuss geboren.

Datum 05.10.2016

Direktlinks zu den sozialen Medien