BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Vice President Schumacher

Navigation and service

to welcome page

Putting people first: providing security, creating opportunities, embracing change

Vice President Andrea Schumacher

After passing her second State Examination in law, she held several posts as specialist advisor, including at the Office of the Federal Commissioner for Data Protection, in the International sports affairs division and in the Press division.

In 2000, Ms Schumacher moved as a specialist advisor to the political department of the “Intergovernmental internal issues (crime prevention, Schengen Convention, security of information and civil protection)” division in the Permanent Representation of the Federal Republic of Germany to the EU in Brussels.

After holding a further post as a specialist advisor in the “International cooperation on counterterrorism” division at the Federal Ministry of the Interior, she became the head of this division in 2006, and then went on to become head of the division on “International police cooperation, EU cooperation, Europol” in 2008.

From 2012 to 2017, Ms Schumacher headed the “Asylum, migration and external borders” division at the Permanent Representation of the Federal Republic of Germany to the EU. Following on from this, she took over the “Civil defence/internal security” division in the Permanent Delegation of the Federal Republic of Germany to NATO.

© 2018 Copyright by Federal Office for Migration and Refugees. All rights reserved.

BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Vizepräsidentin Schumacher

Navigation und Service

Vizepräsidentin Andrea Schumacher

Nach ihrer zweiten juristischen Staatsprüfung bekleidete sie mehrere Referententätigkeiten u.a. beim Bundesbeauftragten für den Datenschutz, im Referat Internationale Sportangelegenheiten und im Pressereferat.

In 2000 wechselte Frau Schumacher als Referentin in die politischen Abteilung im Referat "Zwischenstaatliche Innenthemen (Verbrechensbekämpfung, SDÜ, Geheim- und Katastrophenschutz)" zur Ständigen Vertretung der Bundesrepublik Deutschland bei der EU in Brüssel.

Nach einer weiteren Referententätigkeit im Bundesministerium des Innern, Referat "Internationale Zusammenarbeit zur Terroristenbekämpfung" übernahm sie 2006 die Leitung dieses Referates und 2008 die Leitung des Referates "Internationale polizeiliche Zusammenarbeit, EU-Zusammenarbeit, Europol".

Von 2012 bis 2017 leitete Frau Schumacher das Referat "Asyl, Migration und Außengrenzen" in der Ständigen Vertretung der Bundesrepublik Deutschland bei der EU. Danach übernahm sie das Referat "Zivile Verteidigung / Innere Sicherheit" in der Ständigen Vertretung der Bundesrepublik Deutschland bei der NATO.

Direktlinks zu den sozialen Medien