BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Hamburg

Navigation and service

to welcome page

Putting people first: providing security, creating opportunities, embracing change

Prevention and Deradicalisation Advice Network in Hamburg

Governmental and civil society institutions have come together in the Prevention and Deradicalisation Advice Network in Hamburg in order to counter religiously-motivated extremism and anti-Muslim feeling, as well as to develop and implement preventive measures.

The "Prevention and Deradicalisation Advice Network" was established for this purpose on the basis of the Senate’s concept of taking "effective measures against violent Salafism and religious extremism". The members of the network include the authorities which are responsible for labour and integration, child and youth protection, school and vocational training, internal security and justice, as well as the Muslim communities, the Alevi community, prevention project organisations and the Legato advice agency.

A particularly constructive role is played by the Muslim communities. In this context, SCHURA – the Council of Islamic Communities in Hamburg –, the DITIB Land association in Hamburg, the Association of Islamic Cultural Centres, and the Alevi Community in Germany, all contribute their experience and their theological knowledge to the network.

The members of the Network engage in an ongoing exchange on all aspects of religiously-motivated radicalisation and Muslimophobia. They support the development of prevention and intervention concepts and activities, and work together, for instance in awareness-creation and skill-building among specialist teaching staff and in improving cooperation on case work.

The Network also offers a forum for exchange for the many civil society prevention projects, which – partly supported by the Federation’s "Demokratie leben!" ("Live Democracy!") project – trial innovative models to prevent radicalisation and group-related hostility.

© 2018 Copyright by Federal Office for Migration and Refugees. All rights reserved.

BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Hamburg

Navigation und Service

Beratungsnetzwerk Prävention und Deradikalisierung in Hamburg

In Hamburg haben sich staatliche und zivilgesellschaftliche Institutionen zusammengeschlossen, um religiös begründetem Extremismus und Muslimfeindlichkeit gemeinsam zu begegnen sowie vorbeugende Maßnahmen zu entwickeln und umzusetzen.

Auf der Grundlage des Senatskonzepts "Effektive Maßnahmen gegen gewaltbereiten Salafismus und religiösen Extremismus ergreifen" wurde hierfür das "Beratungsnetzwerk Prävention und Deradikalisierung" gegründet. Mitglieder in dem Netzwerk sind die Behörden, die für Arbeit und Integration, Kinder- und Jugendschutz, Schule und Berufsbildung, innere Sicherheit und Justiz zuständig sind, sowie die muslimischen Gemeinschaften, die alevitische Gemeinde, Träger von Präventionsprojekten und die Beratungsstelle Legato.

Besonders konstruktiv ist die Rolle der muslimischen Gemeinschaften SCHURA – Rat der islamischen Gemeinschaften in Hamburg, DITIB-Landesverband Hamburg, Verband der Islamischen Kulturzentren und der Alevitischen Gemeinde Deutschland, die ihre Erfahrungen und ihre theologischen Kenntnisse in das Netzwerk einbringen.

Die Mitglieder des Netzwerkes tauschen sich laufend über alle Aspekte von religiös begründeter Radikalisierung und Muslimfeindlichkeit aus. Sie unterstützen die Entwicklung von Konzepten und Maßnahmen zur Prävention und Intervention und arbeiten zusammen z.B. an der Sensibilisierung und Qualifizierung pädagogischer Fachkräfte und an einer Verbesserung der Kooperation in der Fallarbeit.

Das Netzwerk bietet zudem ein Austausch-Forum für die zahlreichen Präventionsprojekte der Zivilgesellschaft, die – teilweise unterstützt durch das Bundesprogramm "Demokratie leben!"– innovative Modelle zur Vorbeugung von Radikalisierung und gruppenbezogener Menschenfeindlichkeit erproben.

Direktlinks zu den sozialen Medien