BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Hessen

Navigation and service

to welcome page

Putting people first: providing security, creating opportunities, embracing change

Hesse Competence Centre against Extremism

The Hesse Information and Competence Centre against Extremism (HKE) coordinates and networks efforts all over the Land to prevent and intervene against anti-constitutional activities. The HKE pursues an approach in this regard which operates across phenomena, departments and organisations.

On the one hand, the HKE comprises the central initiative in all parts of the Land to prevent and intervene against anti-constitutional activities from right-wing, left-wing and Islamist extremist circles, as well as coordinating and optimising cooperation.

On the other and, the steering group of the HKE guides the strategic orientation of the Information and Competence Centre, and supports the networking activities. The steering group is comprised of the departments involved (Interior, Justice, Education and Culture as well as Social Affairs), as well of the Hesse Land Office for the Protection of the Constitution (LfV Hessen) and of the Hesse Land Criminal Police Office (HLKA). As an option, it can be expanded to include further civil society stakeholders.

The HKE is furthermore the port of call when it comes to issues on existing or planned programmes/projects for state and civil society organisations, and it holds deliberations on the corresponding promotion that is available.

The "Hesse Information and Competence Centre against Extremism" (HKE) was established under the responsibility of the Hesse Ministry of the Interior and for Sport (HMdIS), and was presented to the public in May 2013.

© 2018 Copyright by Federal Office for Migration and Refugees. All rights reserved.

BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Hessen

Navigation und Service

Hessisches Kompetenzzentrum gegen Extremismus

Das Hessische Informations- und Kompetenzzentrum (HKE) koordiniert und vernetzt landesweite Bemühungen zur Prävention und Intervention gegen verfassungsfeindliche Bestrebungen. Das HKE verfolgt diesbezüglich einen phänomenübergreifenden sowie einen ressort- und organisationsübergeifenden Ansatz.

Einerseits erfasst das HKE zentral landesweite Initiative der Prävention und Intervention gegen verfassungsfeindliche Bestrebungen aus den Bereichen des Rechts-, des Links - und des islamistischen Extremismus, und koordiniert und optimiert die Zusammenarbeit.

Andererseits begleitet die Lenkungsgruppe des HKE die strategische Ausrichtung des Informations- und Kompetenzzentrums und unterstützt die Vernetzungsaktivitäten. In der Lenkungsgruppe sind die tangierten Ressorts (Inneres, Justiz, Kultus und Soziales) sowie des Hessischen Landesamtes für Verfassungsschutz (LfV Hessen) und des Hessischen Landeskriminalamtes (HLKA) vertreten. Optional kann sie um weitere zivilgesellschaftliche Akteure erweitert werden.

Darüber hinaus ist das HKE Ansprechpartner bei Fragen zu bestehenden oder geplanten Programmen/Projekten für staatliche und zivilgesellschaftliche Träger und berät über die entsprechenden Fördermöglichkeiten.

Unter der Verantwortung des Hessischen Ministeriums des Innern und für Sport (HMdIS) wurde das „Hessische Informations- und Kompetenzzentrum gegen Extremismus“ (HKE) eingerichtet und im Mai 2013 der Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt.

Direktlinks zu den sozialen Medien