BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Hayat Advice Centre

Navigation and service

to welcome page

Putting people first: providing security, creating opportunities, embracing change

The Hayat Advice Centre

ZDK Gesellschaft Demokratische Kultur gGmbH
The Centre for Democratic Culture is a not-for-profit, independent observation and advice centre, and, as a non-governmental initiative, has not only been drawing up academic analyses and descriptions and releasing specialist publications since 1997, but also develops strategies of its own against extremism and violence.

The "Hayat Advice Centre" (Arabic and Turkish: life), which is part of the Centre, provides counselling and coaching for parents, relatives and persons concerned in addressing Islamism and ultranationalism. The Centre has also been operating since 2000 the nationwide EXIT-Deutschland programme for individuals wishing to break with right-wing extremism, from which it was able to transfer a wealth of experience with such extremism to help provide the advice needed in an Islamist context.

The “Hayat Advice Centre” is supported by the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees, and is a major cooperation partner for the Advice Centre on Radicalisation, particularly through its expert knowledge.

© 2018 Copyright by Federal Office for Migration and Refugees. All rights reserved.

BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Beratungsstelle Hayat

Navigation und Service

Beratungsstelle Hayat

ZDK Gesellschaft Demokratische Kultur gGmbH

Das Zentrum Demokratische Kultur ist eine gemeinnützige und unabhängige Beobachtungs- und Beratungsstelle und erarbeitet seit 1997 als nichtstaatliche Initiative nicht nur wissenschaftliche Analysen und Beschreibungen und gibt Fachpublikationen heraus, sondern entwickelt selbst Strategien gegen Extremismus und Gewalt. 

Die dort eingegliederte "Beratungsstelle Hayat" (arabisch und türkisch: Leben) übernimmt die Beratung und das Coaching von Eltern, Angehörigen und Betroffenen in der Auseinandersetzung mit Islamismus und Ultranationalismus. Der Träger betreibt seit 2000 auch das bundesweite Aussteiger-Programm EXIT-Deutschland, woraus viele Erfahrungen aus dem Bereich Rechtsextremismus auf die Beratungsbedürfnisse im islamistischen Kontext übertragen wurden. 

Die "Beratungsstelle Hayat" wird vom Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge gefördert und stellt vor allem durch ihr Fachwissen einen wichtigen Kooperationspartner für die Beratungsstelle Radikalisierung dar.

Direktlinks zu den sozialen Medien