BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Violence Prevention Network

Navigation and service

to welcome page

Putting people first: providing security, creating opportunities, embracing change

Violence Prevention Network

Violence Prevention Network is an association consisting of experienced experts which has been successfully active in violence and extremism prevention, as well as in the deradicalisation of violent offenders with an extremist motivation.

The team at Violence Prevention Network has been working successfully since 2001 towards reducing the incidence of serious and grievous violent offences committed by juveniles and young adults with an ideological or religious motivation. Violence Prevention Network has been working since 2013 with the Advice Centre on Radicalisation at the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees. Violence Prevention Network is supported within this framework by the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees and by the Federal Ministry of the Interior.

Violence Prevention Network additionally implements the KOMPASS Advice Centre project in Berlin.


The KOMPASS Advice Centre

The KOMPASS Advice Centre is there for juveniles and young adults who are recognisably undergoing a radicalisation process within the context of religiously-motivated extremism, and who cannot yet be considered motivated to exit the scene. Young people wishing to distance themselves from the extremist scene will also find advice and someone to talk to in the shape of the KOMPASS Advice Centre.

Auf weißem Grund steht in Orange Beratungsstelle und in Schwarz Kompass

Family members and sponsors of juveniles and young adults who wish to exit and distance themselves from the scene are also welcome at the KOMPASS Advice Centre.
The KOMPASS Advice Centre is part of the deradicalisation network of the Senate Administration of the Interior and Sport of the Land Berlin, and is implemented under the aegis of Violence Prevention Network.

© 2018 Copyright by Federal Office for Migration and Refugees. All rights reserved.

BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Beratungsstelle Violence Prevention Network

Navigation und Service

Violence Prevention Network

Violence Prevention Network ist ein Verbund erfahrener Fachkräfte, die seit Jahren mit Erfolg in der Antigewaltarbeit und Extremismusprävention sowie der Deradikalisierung extremistisch motivierter Gewalttäter tätig sind.

Das Team von Violence Prevention Network arbeitet seit 2001 erfolgreich im Bereich der Verringerung von ideologisch bzw. religiös motivierten schweren und schwersten Gewalttaten von Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen. Seit 2013 arbeitet Violence Prevention Network mit der Beratungsstelle Radikalisierung des Bundesamtes für Migration und Flüchtlinge zusammen. In diesem Rahmen wird Violence Prevention Network vom Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge und vom Bundesministerium des Innern gefördert.

Violence Prevention Network führt daneben in Berlin das Projekt Beratungsstelle KOMPASS durch.

Beratungsstelle KOMPASS

Die Beratungsstelle KOMPASS ist für Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene da, die erkennbar einem Radikalisierungsprozess im Kontext eines religiös begründeten Extremismus unterliegen und noch keine Ausstiegsmotivation formulieren. Auch junge Menschen, die sich von der extremistischen Szene distanzieren wollen, finden in der Beratungsstelle KOMPASS Beratung und Ansprechpartner.

Auch Angehörige und Unterstützerinnen und Unterstützer von ausstiegs- und distanzierungswilligen Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen sind bei der Beratungsstelle KOMPASS willkommen.

Die Beratungsstelle KOMPASS ist Teil des Deradikalisierungsnetzwerkes der Senatsverwaltung für Inneres und Sport des Landes Berlin und wird in der Trägerschaft von Violence Prevention Network durchgeführt.

Direktlinks zu den sozialen Medien