BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Tasks

Navigation and service

to welcome page

Focusing on people - offering security. Creating opportunities. Living change.

Effervescent fount of knowledge

Information Centre on Asylum and Migration (IZAM) provides a broad spectrum of specialist information

The Information Centre on Asylum and Migration (IZAM) is the place to find out about migration, integration and repatriation. It provides a broad spectrum of specialist information to the employees of the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees (BAMF), other German and foreign authorities, the courts and, of course, members of the public.

The area of asylum and refugees as a core legal concern of the Federal Office continues to be one of the information centre’s priorities. In addition, the Service unit for residential matters, which is now based at the Information Centre, promotes cooperation between the authorities at government, Federal State and local level that work in this area. Public content contained in the MILo database is available to everyone on the BAMF website.

The Information Centre on Asylum and Migration also issues the monthly news bulletin. The Federal Office uses this journal to disseminate practice-related and significant information about current issues, and facts relating to all aspects of asylum.

Date 27 February 2013

© 2018 Copyright by Federal Office for Migration and Refugees. All rights reserved.

BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Aufgaben

Navigation und Service

Informations- und Wissensmanagement

Das Informationszentrum Asyl und Migration stellt ein breites Spektrum an Fachinformationen bereit

Wer sich über Migration, Integration und Rückkehr informieren will, ist beim Informationszentrum Asyl und Migration (IZAM) an der richtigen Adresse. Es stellt den Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern des BAMF, anderen Behörden im In- und Ausland, Gerichten und natürlich auch Privatpersonen ein breites Spektrum an Fachinformation zur Verfügung.

Der Bereich Asyl und Flüchtlinge als eines der gesetzlichen Kernaufgaben des Bundesamtes ist nach wie vor ein Schwerpunkt im Informationszentrum. Außerdem fördert die dort angesiedelte "Servicestelle Aufenthaltsangelegenheiten" die Zusammenarbeit der damit befassten Behörden in Bund, Ländern und Kommunen. Auf der BAMF-Website stehen die öffentlichen Inhalte der Datenbank MILo (Migrations-InfoLogistik) zur Verfügung.

Das Informationszentrum Asyl und Migration erstellt außerdem den Entscheiderbrief. Mit dieser Fachzeitschrift informiert das Bundesamt praxisbezogen und prägnant über aktuelle Fragen und Fakten rund um das Thema Asyl.

Datum 31.08.2012

Direktlinks zu den sozialen Medien