BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Arrival and registration

Navigation and service

Arrival and registration

All asylum-seekers arriving in Germany must report to a state organisation on arrival or immediately thereafter. They can do this as soon as they reach the border or later within the country.

Anyone already reporting as seeking asylum on entry reports to the border authority. This authority then sends asylum-seekers on to the closest initial reception centre.

Anyone who does not make a request for asylum until they are in Germany can report to a security authority (such as the police), an immigration authority, a reception facility or directly to an arrival centre.

Registration

All individuals reporting as seeking asylum in the Federal Republic of Germany are registered. This is carried out at "PIK" (Personalisation Infrastructure Component) stations by the Federal or Land police, by staff of the BAMF in the branch offices and arrival centres or by staff of the Länder at reception facilities, immigration authorities and arrival centres.

The opportunity is taken here to centrally store personal data, and a photograph as well as fingerprints (children aged under 14 are ruled out here). All public agencies which need them for their respective tasks later have access to these data.

Issuing a temporary identification document: the proof of arrival

Asylum-seekers receive a proof of arrival (Ankunftsnachweis) at the reception facility, arrival centre or branch office of the Federal Office which is responsible for them to prove that they have registered. They can however also receive in advance a certificate directing them to the nearest reception facility (Anlaufbescheinigung). This contains both personal data as well as the address of the reception facility which is responsible for them and where they will receive their proof of arrival.

As the first official document, the proof of arrival serves to document the entitlement to reside in Germany. And what is equally important is that it constitutes an entitlement to draw state benefits, such as accommodation, medical treatment and food.

The introduction of the proof of arrival for asylum-seekers gives to the "Asylum-seeker Registration Certificate" (BüMA), which previously was non-standard and varied from one Federal Land to another, a new design which is the same all over the country, and which furthermore contains security characteristics.

Hervorhebung_Gesetzgebung: Background information

Mobile teams

Mobile teams have been supporting the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees (BAMF) since mid-September 2015. Roughly 350 staff members – the majority of whom are from the Federal Armed Forces and the customs authorities – are currently deployed in approximately 170 team units nationwide. They register the asylum-seekers, as well as taking passport photographs and fingerprints. The data are compared with those of the Federal Criminal Police Office. The fingerprints are additionally used to verify whether an individual has already been registered in another EU country. Identity data, personal data as well as information on the country of origin of the asylum-seeker are used by the mobile team members to establish "preliminary files".

The mobile teams are directly deployed at local level.

The Central Register of Foreigners (Ausländerzentralregister)

The data that are collated are entered in the Central Register of Foreigners (AZR) by the Federal Office when an asylum application is made. The AZR is a nationwide, personal file which is centrally managed by the Federal Office. It contains information on people from abroad who are or were resident in Germany. All the immigration authorities work with these data in performing their tasks.

Date 1 October 2016

Wichtige Mitteilung

2016 Annual Report of the Research Centre

The Annual Report provides an overview of the major topics dealt with in the work of the Migration, Integration and Asylum Research Centre in 2016. A new series of publications was established in the shape of the BAMF’s Brief analyses.

More

Jahresbericht 2016 des Forschungszentrums Migration, Integration und Asyl

BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Ankunft und Registrierung

Navigation und Service

Ankunft und Registrierung

Für alle in Deutschland ankommenden Asylsuchenden gilt: Sie müssen sich unmittelbar bei oder nach ihrer Ankunft bei einer staatlichen Stelle melden. Dies kann schon an der Grenze oder später im Inland geschehen.

Wer sich bereits bei der Einreise als asylsuchend meldet, wendet sich an die Grenzbehörde. Sie leitet Asylsuchende dann an die nächstgelegene Erstaufnahmeeinrichtung weiter.

Wer sein Asylgesuch erst im Inland äußert, kann sich hierzu bei einer Sicherheitsbehörde (zum Beispiel der Polizei), einer Ausländerbehörde, bei einer Aufnahmeeinrichtung oder direkt bei einem Ankunftszentrum melden.

Registrierung

Alle Personen, die sich als asylsuchend in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland melden, werden registriert. Dies geschieht an sogenannten PIK-Stationen (Personalisierungsinfrastrukturkomponente) durch die Bundes- oder Länderpolizei, Mitarbeitende des BAMF in den Außenstellen und Ankunftszentren oder Mitarbeitende der Länder in Aufnahmeeinrichtungen, Ausländerbehörden und Ankunftszentren.

Hierbei werden persönliche Daten, ein Lichtbild sowie Fingerabdrücke (Kinder unter 14 Jahren sind davon ausgeschlossen) zentral gespeichert. Zugriff auf diese Daten haben später alle öffentlichen Stellen, die sie für ihre jeweiligen Aufgabenbereiche benötigen.

Erteilung eines temporären Ausweisdokumentes:
der Ankunftsnachweis

Als Nachweis über die Registrierung erhalten Asylsuchende einen Ankunftsnachweis in der für sie zuständigen Aufnahmeeinrichtung, Ankunftszentrum oder Außenstelle des Bundesamtes. Vorab können sie aber auch eine sogenannte Anlaufbescheinigung erhalten. Diese enthält neben den persönlichen Daten ebenfalls die Adresse der für sie zuständigen Aufnahmeeinrichtung, in der sie ihren Ankunftsnachweis erhalten.

Der Ankunftsnachweis weist als erstes offizielles Dokument die Berechtigung zum Aufenthalt in Deutschland nach. Und, ebenso wichtig: Er berechtigt dazu, staatliche Leistungen zu beziehen, wie etwa Unterbringung, medizinische Versorgung und Verpflegung.

Mit der Einführung des Ankunftsnachweises für Asylsuchende erhält die bisher formlose und von Bundesland zu Bundesland unterschiedlich ausgestaltete "Bescheinigung über die Meldung als Asylsuchender" (BüMA) eine neue bundeseinheitliche Ausgestaltung, die zudem Sicherheitsmerkmale enthält.

Hervorhebung_Gesetzgebung: Hintergrundinformationen

Mobile Teams

Mobile Teams unterstützen seit Mitte September 2015 das Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF). Rund 350 Mitarbeitende – vorwiegend der Bundeswehr und des Zolls – sind in aktuell ca. 170 Teameinheiten bundesweit im Einsatz. Sie registrieren die Asylsuchenden, erstellen Passbilder und Fingerabdrücke – die Daten werden mit dem Bundeskriminalamt abgeglichen. Zudem wird anhand des Fingerabdrucks überprüft, ob jemand bereits in einem anderen EU-Land registriert wurde. Mit den Daten zur Identität, persönlichen Daten sowie Informationen zum Herkunftsland des Asylsuchenden legen die Mitarbeitenden der mobilen Teams sogenannte Vorakten an.

Eingesetzt werden die mobilen Teams direkt vor Ort in den Kommunen.

Ausländerzentralregister (AZR)

Wenn Asyl beantragt wird, gibt das Bundesamt die aufgenommenen Daten in das Ausländerzentralregister (AZR) ein. Das AZR ist eine bundesweite personenbezogene Datei, die zentral vom Bundesamt geführt wird. Sie enthält Informationen über Menschen aus dem Ausland, die sich in Deutschland aufhalten oder aufgehalten haben. Alle Ausländerbehörden arbeiten mit diesen Daten, wenn sie ihre Aufgaben wahrnehmen.

Datum 01.08.2016

Zusatzinformationen

Kein Flash-Plugin vorhanden

Ankunftsnachweis für Asylsuchende

Seit dem 28. Januar 2016 wird der neue Ankunftsnachweis an Asylsuchende in einer Pilotphase in den Außenstellen Heidelberg, Berlin, Zirndorf und Bielefeld ausgegeben. Das Video zeigt, wie ein Ankunftsnachweis ausgestellt wird. Nach der erfolgreichen Pilotierung werden ab Mitte Februar Ankunftsnachweise bundesweit in allen Außenstellen ausgestellt.

Direktlinks zu den sozialen Medien