BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - The procedure

Navigation and service

to welcome page

Putting people first: providing security, creating opportunities, embracing change

The procedure

From making your application through to entering Germany. Here you can find out everything you need to know about the acceptance procedure for Jewish immigrants.

First phase

Jewish immigrants may only submit their applications at German diplomatic missions in their countries of origin. The diplomatic missions check that the applications are complete and that the documents submitted are authentic. In addition, they conduct interviews with the applicants and forward the documents to the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees (BAMF) for processing.

display as attention: Important information

You will find the application forms for downloading under the tab Downloads/Forms. Please read the notes about the acceptance procedure for Jewish immigrants. They are available in German and Russian.

Second phase

The Federal Office checks whether the acceptance conditions have been met and decides whether an applicant can be accepted or must be rejected. The BAMF sends the decision to the responsible diplomatic mission. The decision will show the Federal Land to which the Jewish immigrant can immigrate.

Third phase

The diplomatic missions inform applicants of the BAMF’s decision. In the case of a positive decision, applicants can apply for a visa within one year so that they can immigrate to Germany. This enables them to enter Germany within 90 days.

Date 18 April 2017

Additional Information

Contact

Do you have any questions? Please contact us!


Service Center

From Monday to Friday
09:00 a.m. to 03:00 p.m.

Telephone: +49 911 943-0
to contact form

Contacts and addresses

© 2018 Copyright by Federal Office for Migration and Refugees. All rights reserved.

BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Verfahren

Navigation und Service

Verfahren

Von der Antragsstellung bis zur Einreise nach Deutschland. Hier erfahren Sie alles Wissenswerte über das Aufnahmeverfahren für jüdische Zuwanderer.

1. Schritt

Jüdische Zuwanderer können ihre Anträge nur an den deutschen Auslandsvertretungen in ihren Herkunftsländern stellen. Die Auslandsvertretungen prüfen die Vollständigkeit der Anträge und die Echtheit der vorgelegten Dokumente. Außerdem führen sie Interviews mit den Antragstellern durch und senden die Unterlagen an das Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF) zur Bearbeitung weiter.

Hervorhebung als Achtung: Hinweis

Das Antragsformulare zum Herunterladen finden Sie in der Rubrik "Downloads/Formulare". Bitte beachten Sie dabei das Merkblatt zum Aufnahmeverfahren für jüdische Zuwanderer. Es steht Ihnen in deutscher und russischer Sprache zur Verfügung.

2. Schritt

Das BAMF prüft, ob die Aufnahmevoraussetzungen vorliegen und entscheidet ob ein Antragsteller aufgenommen werden kann oder abgelehnt werden muss. Den Bescheid schickt das BAMF an die zuständige Auslandvertretung. Aus dem Bescheid geht auch hervor, in welches Bundesland der Jüdische Zuwanderer einreisen kann.

3. Schritt

Die Auslandsvertretungen informieren die Antragsteller über die Entscheidung des BAMF. Im Falle einer positiven Entscheidung können die Antragsteller binnen eines Jahres ein Visum beantragen. Damit können diese innerhalb von 90 Tagen nach Deutschland einreisen.

Datum 17.12.2015

Direktlinks zu den sozialen Medien