BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Acceptance criteria

Navigation and service

to welcome page

Putting people first: providing security, creating opportunities, embracing change

Acceptance criteria

Special acceptance criteria apply to Jewish immigrants to Germany. You will find the most important regulations and information here about the special rules that apply to victims of National Socialist persecution.

Applicants must:

  • be nationals of a successor state of the former Soviet Union or have lived there as a stateless person since at least 1 January 2005,
  • be of Jewish nationality or have at least one Jewish parent or one Jewish grandparent.
    Furthermore, they must not follow any other religion than Judaism.
  • have German-language skills that satisfy at least A1 level of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. This also applies to family members. Exceptions apply to children who have not yet turned 15 if their departure to Germany takes place before their 15th birthday.
  • prove that they will be accepted in a Jewish community in Germany. The BAMF will obtain official documentation from a certificate supplied by the Zentrale Wohlfahrtsstelle der Juden (Central Welfare Office for Jews). The Union of Progressive Jews will be involved in the process and may submit a statement.
  • submit a positive integration prognosis. The Federal Office for Migration and Refugees will issue this based on the application. The BAMF will include the family environment in this. Criteria include language skills, qualifications and professional experience and the age of the immigrants.

Victims of National Socialist persecution

In the case of people who were born in a successor state of the former Soviet Union before 1 January 1945, it will be assumed that they were victims of National Socialist persecution. People who were born outside this area before 1 January 1945 can invoke this regulation but must present credible evidence of their persecution.
Victims of National Socialist persecution do not have to prove German-language skills. An integration prognosis is not necessary in this case.

Hardship cases

The Federal Office may waive the requirement to provide evidence of German-language skills in hardship cases.

Date 17 December 2015

Additional Information

Contact

Do you have any questions? Please contact us!


Service Center

From Monday to Friday
09:00 a.m. to 03:00 p.m.

Telephone: +49 911 943-0
to contact form

Contacts and addresses

© 2018 Copyright by Federal Office for Migration and Refugees. All rights reserved.

BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Aufnahmevoraussetzungen

Navigation und Service

Aufnahmevoraussetzungen

Für jüdische Zuwanderer gelten in Deutschland besondere Aufnahmevoraussetzungen. Hier finden Sie die wichtigsten Regeln und Informationen über spezielle Regeln für Opfer nationalsozialistischer Verfolgung.

Die Antragsteller müssen:

  • Staatsangehörige eines Nachfolgestaates der ehemaligen Sowjetunion sein oder als staatenlose Personen mindestens seit 1. Januar 2005 dort wohnen.
  • jüdischer Nationalität sein bzw. von mindestens einem jüdischen Elternteil oder von einem jüdischen Großelternteil abstammen und sich zu keiner anderen Religion bekennen.
  • Deutschkenntnisse nachweisen, die mindestens der Niveaustufe A1 des Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmens für Sprachen entsprechen. Dies gilt auch für Familienangehörige. Ausnahmen gelten für Kinder, die das 14. Lebensjahr noch nicht vollendet haben, wenn die Ausreise vor ihrem 15. Geburtstag erfolgt.
  • nachweisen, dass sie in einer jüdischen Gemeinde in Deutschland aufgenommen werden. Den Nachweis holt sich das Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF) über eine gutachterliche Stellungnahme der Zentralen Wohlfahrtsstelle der Juden ein. Die Union der Progressiven Juden wird in das Verfahren eingebunden und kann eine Stellungnahme abgeben.
  • eine positive Integrationsprognose nachweisen. Diese erstellt das Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge auf der Grundlage des Antrages. Das BAMF bindet hierbei das familiäre Umfeld ein. Kriterien sind unter anderem Sprachkenntnisse, Qualifikation und Berufserfahrung sowie das Alter der Zuwanderer.

Opfer der nationalsozialistischen Verfolgung

Bei Personen, die vor dem 1. Januar 1945 in einem Nachfolgestaat der ehemaligen Sowjetunion geboren wurden, wird angenommen, dass sie Opfer nationalsozialistischer Verfolgung sind. Personen, die vor dem 1. Januar 1945 außerhalb dieses Gebietes geboren wurden, können sich auf diese Regelung berufen, müssen ihre Verfolgung aber glaubhaft darlegen.
Opfer nationalsozialistischer Verfolgung müssen keine Deutschkenntnisse nachweisen. Eine Integrationsprognose ist für sie nicht vorgesehen.

Härtefälle

In Härtefällen kann das Bundesamt auf den Nachweis von Deutschkenntnissen verzichten

Datum 17.12.2015

Zusatzinformationen

Kontakt

Sie haben Fragen an uns? Rufen Sie uns an oder schreiben Sie uns!

Referat 313

Frankenstraße 210
90461 Nürnberg
zum Kontaktformular

Ansprechpartner im BAMF

Direktlinks zu den sozialen Medien