BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Careers advice

Navigation and service

to welcome page

Focusing on people - offering security. Creating opportunities. Living change.

Careers advice

To find suitable work in Germany you must be proactive. Training takes place within the dual system for many occupations (particularly in the crafts and commercial spheres): This means that training is provided in-company (practical section) and in vocational schools (theory).

The careers information centres (BIZ) in the employment agencies offer a lot of information about the different professions in Germany, the tasks involved and the necessary qualifications. The staff at the employment agency will also provide you with advice and help you to find the right job or start an apprenticeship in Germany.

There are employment agencies all over Germany. You will need to find out which one is responsible for the region in which you live. You will find the website of the Federal Employment Agency useful when looking.

display as address: Information available locally

You can obtain further information in your area from:

  • the Migration Advisory Service for Adult Immigrants and the Youth Advisory Service
  • the Employment Agency
Date 17 December 2015

© 2018 Copyright by Federal Office for Migration and Refugees. All rights reserved.

BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Berufsberatung

Navigation und Service

Berufsberatung

Um in Deutschland einen passenden Beruf zu finden, müssen Sie selbst aktiv werden. Viele Berufe (besonders im handwerklichen und kaufmännischen Bereich) werden im dualen System ausgebildet: Das heißt, die Ausbildung findet im Betrieb (Praxis) und in der Berufsschule (Theorie) statt.

Die Berufsinformationszentren (BIZ) der Agenturen für Arbeit bieten Ihnen viele Informationen über die verschiedenen Berufe in Deutschland, die Tätigkeiten und die notwendigen Qualifikationen. Darüber hinaus beraten Sie die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der Agentur für Arbeit und helfen Ihnen bei der Suche nach einem passenden Ausbildungsplatz oder einer Arbeitsstelle.

Agenturen für Arbeit gibt es in ganz Deutschland. Erkundigen Sie sich, welche regional für Sie zuständig ist. Bei der Suche hilft Ihnen die Internetseite der Bundesagentur für Arbeit (siehe Link in der rechten Spalte).

Hervorhebung als Adresse: Informationen vor Ort

Hier können Sie sich an Ihrem Wohnort weiter informieren:

  • Migrationsberatung für erwachsene Zuwanderer und Jugendmigrationsdienste
  • Agentur für Arbeit
Datum 02.11.2015

Direktlinks zu den sozialen Medien