BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Current news - More than 5,000 asylum applications from Albania decided on

Navigation and service

to welcome page

Putting people first: providing security, creating opportunities, embracing change

More than 5,000 asylum applications from Albania decided on

Date 7 August 2015

The Federation and the Länder have agreed to return asylum-seekers directly from the initial reception centres to their countries of origin once the BAMF has made a negative decision where they come from countries with large numbers of arrivals and very poor prospects to remain. The BAMF prioritises proceedings of applicants from the Balkans in order to decide on the cases within a few weeks, thus also sending out an unmistakeable signal to the countries of origin. Many people come, tempted by false promises made by people smugglers that they will be quickly placed in work, and are then left with no prospects at all once their asylum application in Germany has been turned down.

The BAMF processed roughly 15,000 applications from Kosovo within two months in a comparable campaign that was operated in the spring. The number of asylum-seekers then fell from 1,500 per day to just over 50.

“Something is wrong with the system in a situation in which out of 180,000 arrivals in the first half of 2015, 82,000 come from the Balkans alone, and their protection rate can be estimated at 0.1 to 0.2 percent”, according to Dr. Manfred Schmidt, President of the Federal Office for Migration and Refugees.

Asylum or refugee protection was not granted in any of the applications on which the BAMF has now ruled. The protection rate, that is the total of all positive decisions, was 0.1 percent.

© 2018 Copyright by Federal Office for Migration and Refugees. All rights reserved.

BAMF - Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge - Aktuelle Meldungen - Mehr als 5.000 Asylanträge aus Albanien entschieden

Navigation und Service

Mehr als 5.000 Asylanträge aus Albanien entschieden

Datum 07.08.2015

Der Aktionsplan Asyl von Bund und Ländern zeigt Wirkung: Das Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF) hat seit Anfang Juli bereits mehr als 5000 Asylanträge aus Albanien entschieden.

Der Aktionsplan Asyl von Bund und Ländern zeigt Wirkung: Das Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF) hat seit Anfang Juli bereits mehr als 5000 Asylanträge aus Albanien entschieden.

Bund und Länder hatten sich darauf geeinigt, Asylbewerber aus Ländern mit hohen Zugängen und sehr schlechten Bleibeperspektiven nach einer negativen Entscheidung des BAMF direkt aus den Erstaufnahmeeinrichtungen heraus in die Herkunftsländer zurückzuführen. Das BAMF priorisiert Verfahren von Antragstellern aus dem Balkan, um die Verfahren innerhalb weniger Wochen zu entscheiden und damit auch ein deutliches Signal in die Herkunftsländer zu senden. Viele Menschen kommen aufgrund falscher Versprechungen von Schleusern, sie schnell in Arbeit zu bringen und stehen dann vor dem Nichts, wenn ihr Asylantrag in Deutschland abgelehnt wird.

Im Frühjahr hatte das BAMF in einer vergleichbaren Aktion bereits innerhalb von zwei Monaten rund 15.000 Anträge aus dem Kosovo bearbeitet. Die Zahl der Asylsuchenden aus dem Kosovo sank anschließend von 1.500 pro Tag auf knapp 50.

"Wenn von 180.000 Zugängen im ersten Halbjahr 2015 allein 82.000 aus dem Balkan kommen, mit einer absehbaren Schutzquote von 0,1 bis 0,2 Prozent, dann stimmt das Gefüge nicht mehr", sagt Dr. Manfred Schmidt, Präsident des Bundesamts für Migration und Flüchtlinge.

Bei den Anträgen, über die das BAMF nun entschieden hat, wurde in keinem einzigen Fall Asyl oder Flüchtlingsschutz gewährt. Die Schutzquote, die Summe aller positiven Entscheidungen, lag bei 0,1 Prozent.

Direktlinks zu den sozialen Medien